God in the Darkness


  images I am so wonderfully blessed to have many, many wise people around me! 

I must say the responsiveness of those with whom I share faith in Jesus Christ as not only my Lord and Savior, but as the One Who lights my path, makes my way straight, and keeps my heart and mind focused on the truth is what gets me through all my days.

Today was a little difficult, but it serves to amplify God’s call to me to cry out to Him for guidance, for a lively spirit to pray and call on other believers to pray on my family’s and my behalf.  My beloved wife and I are negotiating the sale of our home and I find it a little dispiriting to say the least.

The thing I am certain that God wants NOT to happen is for me to lose that focus on His power, His glory, and His direction of my affairs.  This writing is God’s way of keeping that focus.  As the Psalmist said, and I passionately believe:

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
My God, in whom I trust!”
 For it is He who delivers you from the snare of the trapper
And from the deadly pestilence.
 He will cover you with His pinions,
And under His wings you may seek refuge;
His faithfulness is a shield and bulwark. Psalm 91:1-4

I just want to remind you, as so many have been led by the Holy Spirit to remind me, that you are never alone. The deception, the cynicism, the negativity with which the enemy tries to derail my life so often has no effect on the life of anyone who calls on Him for protection, wisdom, and guidance.

Yet he will always continue the assault and we must be on our guard constantly. Not paranoid, but wise and filled with hope and peace.

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7

Whatever you’re facing this coming week,  keep these verses in your mind and know the true power, and peace that He will lead you in, if you let Him and don’t deceive yourself by thinking you can handle things in your own power.

Have a wonderfully blessed week, friends!

4 thoughts on “God in the Darkness

Leave a Reply

