Glory to the One to Come


images“Glory to God in the highest, And on earth peace, goodwill toward men!” Luke 2:14

This declaration of the angel at the Nativity of Jesus over 2,000 years ago was not just for that moment in time, but I think it was God, our Father’s command to all mankind for all time.  It was a statement of what is occurring in heaven even as I am writing this!

Look!

 The four living creatures, each having six wings, were full of eyes around and within. And they do not rest day or night, saying:

“Holy, holy, holy,
Lord God Almighty,
Who was and is and is to come!”

 Whenever the living creatures give glory and honor and thanks to Him who sits on the throne, who lives forever and ever, the twenty-four elders fall down before Him who sits on the throne and worship Him who lives forever and ever, and cast their crowns before the throne, saying:

 “You are worthy, O Lord,
To receive glory and honor and power;
For You created all things,
And by Your will they exist and were created.” Revelation 4:8-11

Notice that the words peace, glory, honor, thanks, power, and holy are the only words associated with God the Father and His Son Jesus Christ.

It completely ignores suffering, pain, crucifixion, piercing, breaking, bleeding, and all the tortures Jesus took upon himself so we would not have to.

Here’s the source of my greatest joy and why I choose to use the word “Glory!” every time the opportunity presents itself. Neither I, nor my beloved wife and son, nor any of my closest family and friends, especially those who know the Lord and show it, are suffering in this life.

Remember dear reader,  no panacea is promised. No absence of anguish, or peace guaranteed but what is promised is that when we draw close to Him, He draws close to us and we have an advocate who stands closer than any brother.

I have posted nothing the last two weeks mainly because I have been drawing close during a major transition in my family’s life. We have sold our house and gotten through the inspections and now are preparing to move. Life is good! Our house was essentially sold at a value far higher than anything we expected in less than four days! Hallelujah!

I gladly resign my life to His control in complete submission. Just like the elders casting there crowns at the feet of our Lord, so shall I. This is how I choose to glorify Him. He will lead me into right paths as He always has. My wife and son, too.

I encourage you to commit and Glorify Him. He will repay!

1

Leave a Reply

