Sandy Hook Elementary


imagesNot much to say that hasn’t been said already, many times, about what happened at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, Connecticut yesterday. My wife has friends and family with connections to the school and my heart goes out to them.  I visited the town a few times and just loved it.

My family and I have already said our prayers and the post crisis analyses will come as they always do, to fit the news cycle. I think I’ll spend my time during this cycle in prayer for those little children, whom I know with absolute certainty are with Jesus preparing a place for the rest of us who believe. I will also be praying for those staff, and teachers who died and the killer himself, that others will, in time, find the grace and peace to forgive him and thereby glorify God.

I would just leave you with this verse, which is my life verse and the one that gives me strength to keep my eyes on the goal ahead, as I try to glorify God in the awful place we made of His perfect creation:

He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away. Revelation 21:4

Grace and Peace to you this week friends.

images1

Leave a Reply

