A New Day Dawns


My son Tim’s favorite Bible verse is a fitting start for this post, as I return to work after a three day layoff for Veteran’s Day.

Sing the praises of the Lord, you his faithful people;
    praise his holy name.
 For his anger lasts only a moment,
    but his favor lasts a lifetime;
weeping may stay for the night,
    but rejoicing comes in the morning.  Psalms 30:4-5

Someday, I hope my son will explain why this is his favorite verse. I never thought I was a harsh Dad and his sainted Mom certainly loves him with tremendous affection and to see them together, you would conclude the same.

Lately, God’s anger has not been visited upon me or my family and I feel wonderfully blessed. I hope to the live the life in the Spirit as I described in my last post, Vision, so that I may avoid his momentary anger one day at a time.  

Victories come a day, a moment, a second at a time and if I can master myself with the help of His Spirit the greatest victories become possible for me, my family, and all whom my life will touch.

Let us all start the new with a heart that rejoices at the wonderful possibilities He will lead us to!

Leave a Reply

