A Christmas Recipe


This is the message we have heard from Him and announce to you, that God is Light, and in Him there is no darkness at all. If we say that we have fellowship with Him and yet walk in the darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth;  but if we walk in the Light as He Himself is in the Light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus His Son cleanses us from all sin. If we say that we have no sin, we are deceiving ourselves and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and righteous to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:5-9

I love sweets!  Too much, I’m afraid but I have found a recipe that satisfies every craving and is the sweetest thing I have ever tasted. This recipe contains three simple ingredients to make what I call the Bread of Life.  Not only is it sweet but, like any recipe, the greater the quantity of ingredient, the larger the batch of bread!

Can you guess the ingredients for this bread? I’ll bet you can guess two of them just by reading the Scripture above. That’s right: Blood and Light. Not just any kind of blood, either. And not just any light source. What about the third?  What do you think? Can’t guess? What goes along with light? Alright, I’ll give you a hint:

“You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot.  You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden.  Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.  In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”  Matthew 5:13-16

This bread doesn’t contribute to diabetes, high blood-pressure, high cholesterol ( I like butter, too) or cause you to have bouts of unconsciousness or make you sleepy. In fact, it is well documented to heal everything just by believing in its existence! Check out this testimonial from a satisfied customer:

“Lord,” he said, “my servant lies at home paralyzed, suffering terribly.” Jesus said to him, “Shall I come and heal him?” The centurion replied, “Lord, I do not deserve to have you come under my roof. But just say the word, and my servant will be healed.  For I myself am a man under authority, with soldiers under me. I tell this one, ‘Go,’ and he goes; and that one, ‘Come,’ and he comes. I say to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and he does it.”  When Jesus heard this, he was amazed and said to those following him, “Truly I tell you, I have not found anyone in Israel with such great faith I say to you that many will come from the east and the west, and will take their places at the feast with Abraham, Isaac and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven. Matthew 8:6-11

I can’t wait to get some more of this Bread: I have plenty of salt which has yet to go flat. All I have to do is go to the Cook Book of Jesus to get more. He already provided His blood and He provided me with the original light source from the beginning of creation. Funny thing is, we all have been given this gift.

Do you want some more? I’ll be happy to share what I have with you, but if I’m not available, you can talk to Jesus personally and here’s all you have to do (no shipping or handling costs) He said so Himself:

And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love,  may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.  Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. Ephesians 3:17-21

Alright folks, you have the only recipe you will ever need. Just add the ingredients and you too can have the Bread of Life.

I hope your Christmas is Joyful, and Wonderfully Blessed now and forever!


Leave a Reply

