Back to Business


On July 5th I returned to work again following a sick leave of six months, two days. The reasons for this extended leave have, long since, been exhausted in previous posts so I won’t rehash them here.

It has been about a month since my last post,  this lack of productivity owing to some trepidation about returning to work, in addition to some exhaustion after my return and a lack of ideas as to how to restart my blog.

As best I can tell after nine days back on the job is that what changes have taken place have been largely for the better. I have found relief in a partner who actually pulls her weight and looks to the greater good of  the entire office, as I fancy I do. Some systems were changed, personnel problems resolved and others doing the work they are expected to do. She even has the same name as my wife, Sandy! 

She and my wife are also friends and so we share the inside joke that I have a work wife and a home wife. Indeed, on a variety of levels I thank the Lord for a clear delineation of worlds!

Each day I get stronger in body and mind and I know my Spirit was re-energized long ago thanks to a loving God whose promises are kept, and renewed each day, moment by moment. For those of you dear readers who struggle with depression, sickness, primal doubts, or simply have difficulty setting the right priorities in your life, be assured that our Lord has a plan for you to escape these miseries.

Fundamental to my belief now is this: There are no accidents in His creation. He has anticipated every possibility and identified every way in which he will be glorified in every situation. When one begins from this starting point, all becomes crystal clear!

Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.

Hebrews 1:3 – The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word. After he had provided purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven.

Psalm 1:1-3 – Blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked or stand in the way of sinners or sit in the seat of mockers.  But his delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law he meditates day and night. He is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither. Whatever he does prospers.

and finally,

Deuteronomy 31:8 – Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord will personally go ahead of you. He will be with you; he will neither fail you nor abandon you.”

Be encouraged my friends! There is much for which to be hopeful in this life! Focus your life on what really matters! Get close to The Lord. He promises to draw close to those who draw close to Him. My entire life bears witness to this glorious truth. 

As the proverb says:    “I love those who love me; And those who diligently seek me will find me.

Well, that’s enough to get restarted for now. Thanks for your loyal readership and I hope you find blessed peace, joy, and hope for the days ahead.

Talk to you soon.

One thought on “Back to Business

Leave a Reply

